Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4


If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.


The list of Townlands contains details of over 2,500 townlands and named islands in County Kerry

The spellings used are the official spellings, as used in the 1901 and 1911 census. In many cases the local spelling is quite different, and anyone trying to find a particular townland should try variations of spellings. Townlands are often subdivided into "North", "East", "West", "South", "Upper", "Lower", but these divisions may not be in common usage in the locality.

Townlands may be divided between different Parishes or Electoral Districts.

The Columns in the Table show:

  • The (Official) Name of The Townland or Island
  • The Civil Parish
  • The District Electoral District in 1911
  • Registrar's District
  • Superintendant Registrar's District

Last Updated 17-Jun-2003 06:32 PM - Laurence Jones